Fiery Rose

The Digital Edition of Fiery Rose is delivered as an electronic format (DRM free)

ISBN: 978-1-905970-94-0
FORMATS: ePub | mobi (for Kindle)
Length: 293 pages (approximately – depending on reading device)
File size: 767KB


Synopsis of the Book

Fiery Rose belongs to a series of initial books of a purely initiatory content.

This book was written in 1953, when Samael Aun Weor had just succeeded in raising his 4th Kundalini Serpent, thus attaining the Fourth Initiation of the Fire or of Greater Mysteries. As a result, he became a Buddha of the Cosmic Mind and an inhabitant of Nirvana, as he explains at length throughout the thirty-seven chapters of this book.

The Fourth Initiation of Greater Mysteries is known in Kabbalah as the Initiation of Netzach, and represents, as its name suggests, a great achievement, a great victory… involving nothing less than the christification of the mind, that is to say, the transformation of the matter-mind (lunar mind) into a Christ-mind (Solar Mind), by which the Initiate obtains an individualized Cosmic Mind at the service of the Innermost, of the Spirit.

The Christic Solar Mind is the same mind referred to by Paul of Tarsus (Master Hilarion) when he wrote:

‘Who has known the mind of the Lord so as to instruct Him? But we have the mind of Christ.’ (Nous Christou)  (1 Cor. 2:16)

The Christ-mind, or Nous Christou in Greek, turns the Initiate into a real Super-Man, with abilities and powers that the human species cannot imagine, including access to the Universal Knowledge and the Objective Science of the Being, by which the Initiate becomes a competent investigator of the higher worlds.

In one word, it turns the Initiate into an Arhat with powers over everything created.

This transformation is possible thanks to the Sacred Fire of Kundalini, as it ascends through the thirty-three vertebras of the Initiate’s mental body, with all its initiatory tests, chambers and degrees.

Samael Aun Weor’s power of objective investigation is patently clear throughout the book in that it displays a deep study of Nature and its elemental life as well as its relationship with human life and evolution (a subject completely unknown to contemporary science), which the author deals with extensively and in a masterly way.

Fiery Rose is primarily a guide or ‘handbook‘ for the Initiate who is raising the Fourth Snake on the Rod, or in other words, for the Arhat.

Simultaneously, for the aspirant to the esoteric studies and students in general, the book offers extremely valuable information about the human mind: its origin, its real nature, and more importantly, how to know it and control it so as to stop being victims of it, thus achieving its gradual dominion and the accompanying Awakening of Consciousness.

Undoubtedly, this book, offers exceedingly valuable information to any serious student of Gnosis interested in going deeper into the Wisdom of Fire and its practical implementation.

‘This book smells of forests. This book smells of mountains. We are wrenching this book out of the flames of the universe, and each one of its words is written with blazing embers.
‘Now we want to wrench all the secrets of ancient wisdom out of the giants of the forests and out of the innocent children of the waters, air, rocks and blazing flames, in order to restore Esoteric Wisdom on the face of the earth and to initiate the Age of Maitreya amidst the crackling of our flaming powers…’

Samael Aun Weor

Table of Contents

Introduction   1. A Queen of Fire   2. The Arhat’s Seven Lampstands   3. The Pumpkin (Cucurbita Pepo)   4. The Third Guardian   5. The Chalice   6. The Apple Tree (Pirus Malus)   7. The Body of Liberation  8. The Goddess Mother of the World   9. The Cedar (Cedrus Libani)   10. The Bamboo Cane   11. Elijah the Prophet 12.  The Pine and the Mind (Pinus Silvestris)  13. Lord Jehovah   14. The Word   15. Magic of the Pomegranate Tree, Orange Tree, Spikenard, Saffron, Cinnamon, Frankincense, Myrrh, Aloe, Storax, Mint and the Fig Tree   16. The Mind and Sexuality   17. Esoteric Discipline of the Mind   18. The Arhat’s Cross   19. Woman    20. The Lion of the Law   21. Jezebel’s Table   22. The Crown Chakra   23. The Seven Fiery Roses of the Cane   24. The Cane of Your Mental Body   25. Diviners and Prophets   26. The Tree of the Knowledge of Good and Evil   27. Clairvoyance   28. The Magnetic Field of the Root of the Nose   29. The First Holy Chamber of the Root of the Nose   30. The Ardent Pathway   31. The Creative Larynx   32. The Fourth Chamber   33. The Fifth Chamber   34. The Sixth Chamber 35. The Seventh Chamber   36. The Eighth Chamber   37. The Seven Centres of the Heart   – Illustrations of Plants and Trees   –  A note on pronunciation of mantrams

Select your currency